AGM held at BHC

Banbridge Hockey Club held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 22nd June at the Clubhouse. Club President Roger Martin, in his opening remarks paid tribute to our club members, supporters, coaches, umpires and volunteers who help ensure the success of the club.

Roger stated; “It has been an unbelievable first year for me as President starting with Eugene Magee being selected for the Rio Olympics, the club hosting the EHL at Havelock and qualifying for the KO16, our Ladies 1st XI playing in the Premier League for the first time and the EHL Einhoven trip. Thanks to everyone who is involved and helps the club in anyway, without all your efforts this club would not be the success that it is.”

Roger also acknowledged the work of those involved in the junior club, those who have received representative honours and the recent renewal of the club’s Clubmark status. He also thanked the Team Captains who work tirelessly getting teams organised and out each weekend.

During the AGM three new trustees were appointed to serve the club. Dr William McCandless, Colin Taylor and Norman Anderson will take on this important role. Jo-Anne Lyttle was elected to Vice President replacing Sheree Totton who has finished her term.

Roger Martin thanked all the members of the Executive Committee and in particular Colin Dowds for his work as Honorary Treasurer and Rachel Groves as Junior Co-Ordinator. Both are stepping down from these roles to be re-placed by Lee Tumilty and Julie Sally respectively.

The Executive Committee for the 2017/18 season is as follows:

President: Roger Martin
Vice President: Jo-Anne Lyttle
Hon. Secretary: John Bell
Hon. Treasurer: Lee Tumilty

Committee Members:
James Bingham
Nigel Allister
Aileen Lawson
Sheree Totton
Julie Sally
Karen McConville
Neil Madeley

The Ex