To make a change from our usual Soccerbuster, Banbridge Hockey Club have decided to run a one off GOLFBUSTER over the weekend of the US Masters (10th-13th April 2014) .  The Jackpot for this will be £300 with a Runner-up prize of £100!
For anymore information on this feel free to email or ask Simon Magowan or Bruce McCandless in person.

How it works:- 

* Golf Buster will run during this year’s US Masters tournament

* The entry fee is £10, the Winner will receive £300 and Runner up £100!!!!!

* Each entrant must select 4 Golfers from the list provided. TWO from Group A, ONE from Group B and ONE from Group C. Each entrant must also predict the winning score of the 2014 US Masters which will be used in the event of a tie-break

* After Thursday and Friday a CUT will be made. At least 3 of your selections must play all 4 rounds to win. Therefore if 2 of more of your golfers do not make the weekend cut you will be out of the competition.

* The winner will be the person with the lowest combined total score of the top 3 of your 4 players.

* All selections must be submitted by email or text 2.00pm on Wednesday 9th April. All participants will then receive an email on Wednesday evening containing the selections of everyone taking part.

* We will send all participants a Golf Buster leaderboard each night during the tournament so everyone can keep track of how they’re getting on relative to everyone else.


How to enter:-

* Complete an entry form and give it to Simon Magowan or Bruce McCandless. Entries will NOT be accepted without entry fee.

* Entries can also be emailed to or texted to (Simon Magowan) 07760848885 or (Bruce McCandless) 07745765631. If entering by text please remember to include your name and e-mail address.



Rory McIlroy

Tiger Woods

Adam Scott

Phil Mickelson

Graeme McDowell

Dustin Johnson

Justin Rose

Bubba Watson

Henrik Stenson

Brandt Snedeker

Zach Johnson

Jordan Spieth

Lee Westwood

Matt Kuchar

Charl Schwartzel

Sergio Garcia

Hunter Mahan

Jason Dufner

Keegan Bradley

Louis Oosthuizen

Jimmy Walker

Luke Donald

Ian Poulter

Angel Cabrera

Hideki Matsuyama

Rickie Fowler

Webb Simpson

Jim Furyk

Jason Day

Victor Dubuisson

GROUP B        

Lucas Glover

Harris English

Ryan Moore

Steve Stricker

Thorbjorn Olesen

Bill Haas

Gary Woodland

Marc Leishman

Nick Watney

Graham DeLaet

Billy Horschel

Branden Grace

Chris Kirk

Ernie Els

Francesco Molinari

Vijay Singh

K.J Choi

Martin Kaymer

Peter Hanson

Jamie Donaldson

Fred Couples

Thomas Bjorn

M A Jimenez

Stewart Cink

Nicolas Colsaerts

David Lynn

Y.E Yang

Russell Henley

Jonas Blixt

G Fdez-Castano

GROUP C        

Scott Stallings

Tim Clark

Darren Clarke

Bo Van Pelt

Bernhard Langer

Patrick Reed

Kevin Stadler

Joost Luiten

Jonas Blixt

Matteo Manassero

Ben Crenshaw

B de Jonge

Ken Duke

Derek Ernst

Sang Moon-Bae

John Huh

Sandy Lyle

Larry Mize

Mark O’Meara

Trevor Immelman

Roberto Castro

D.A. Points

Craig Stadler

Tom Watson

Thongchai Jaidee

Ian Woosnam

Boo Weekley

Mike Weir


Kevin Streelman








Please note: If any of your selections pull out of the US Masters before it starts you will have until 8.oopm on Wednesday 9th April to change your selection.